Fellowship of the NFHW is a prestigious award conferred to those individuals and organisations who:

  • Are actively engaged in promoting the wellbeing of the community.
  • Believe in and work to advance the aims and objectives of the NFHW.
  • Uphold the standards and standing of the NFHW.

So far, the fellowship has been awarded to:

Dr Abhay Vaidya

Mrs Aideen Frediani

Mr. Arthur Jones District Governor, Rotary Lancashire & Cumbria

Mrs. Bhanuben Mali

Mr. Bill Gormley, former chairman of the North Lancashire Teaching NHS PCT

Mr. Chhotubhai Lambachia

Mrs. Christine Hughes

Mr. Dashrathbhai Nayi

Mr. Derek Ormerod

Health Olympics (Dr. James Humphrey)

Prof. Iqbal Memon

Prof. Iqbal Singh OBE

Mr. Ishwer Tailor JP MBE DL

Mr. John Freeman

Mr. Kenneth Ainscough

Mr. Kevin Welsh MPHF

Mr. Khushal Kumar

Dr. Martin Myers MBE

Mrs. Penny Page

Mr. Peter Howell (Roche)

Mr. Ramesh Gandhi OBE DL

Dr. Ramesh Mehta

Mr. Ravindra Shah

Prof. Robert Campbell

Mr. Robin Gregson

Prof. Romesh Gupta OBE

Mr. Russell Hogarth

Mrs. Sarifa Kabir

Prof. Satyan Rajbhandari

Mr. Shahid Kaleem

Mrs Vivienne Culshaw

Mrs Karen Partington

Professor Nigel Harrison, Executive Dean of the Faculty of Health and Wellbeing, UCLan

Dr Lynne Livesey, Deputy Vice-chancellor, UCLan

Ms Ann Urmston, Senior Lecturer, School of Pharmacy, UCLan

Sir Mark Hendrick MP

Mr Nigel Farnsworth, manager, Creative Community Group, Preston